Spear Cup

The Yarmouth Lacrosse Boosters donated the Evans Spear Memorial Cup to be awarded to the Tournament Champions.  The Cup is given in memory of Evans Spear, who fought a long and courageous battle against Hodgkins Lymphoma.  Evans was an All-American lacrosse player and All-State hockey player at Yarmouth High School, and was a proud alumnus of Casco Bay Hockey.

The Evans Spear Memorial Cup is awarded to the 8th Grade Tournament Champions each year and the name of each Championship team will be engraved on the Cup.   For more information about Evans and the Battle of the Bay Triathlon that is held in his memory every year, please go to www.EvansSpear.com.

2016 Champions


2016 Evans Spear Memorial Cup Champions

The Greely Rangers Grade 7/8 team won the Spear Memorial Cup with two commanding wins over Yarmouth and Cape Elizabeth.  This is the same Greely team that captured the Curry Cup in last year’s tournament.  Click here for 2016 Spear Memorial Cup Photos

2015 Champions

2015 Evans Spear Memorial Cup Champions

The Falmouth Grade 8 team captured wthe inaguaral Spear Memorial Cup Championship with a decisive 9-4 victory over an undefeated South Portland Squad.  Click here for 2015 Evans Spear Memorial Cup Championship Game Photos

Marshall Spear
Marshall Spear with the Cup

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s